People

Jean-Paul Ampuero
Assistant Professor of Seismology
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
ampuero@gps.caltech.edu
Website

Jennifer Andrews
Staff Seismologist, Seismological Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
jrand@gps.caltech.edu

Domniki Asimaki
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
California Institute of Technology
domniki@caltech.edu

James L. BeckĀ 
George W. Housner Professor of Engineering and Applied Science
California Institute of Technology
jimbeck@caltech.edu
Website

Rayomand (Rayo) Bhadha
Scientific Support, Seismological Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
rayo@gps.caltech.edu

Michael Black
Technical Support, Seismological Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
mlb@gps.caltech.edu

Julian J. Bunn
Principal Computational Scientist
California Institute of Technology, CACR
julian.bunn@caltech.edu

K. Mani Chandy
Simon Ramo Professor and Professor of Computer Science
California Institute of Technology
mani@cs.caltech.edu

Claude Felizardo
Programmer/Applications Development
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
claude@gps.caltech.edu

Garret Hartman
Programmer/Applications Development
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
ghartman@gps.caltech.edu

Egill Hauksson
Senior Research Associate in Geophysics
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
hauksson@gps.caltech.edu

Thomas H. Heaton
Professor of Geophysics and Professor of Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
heaton@caltech.edu
Website

Asaf Inbal
Graduate Student, Geophysics
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
ainbal@gps.caltech.edu

Gokcan Karakus
Postdoctoral Scholar, Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
gokcan@caltech.edu

Monica Kohler
Senior Research Fellow in Mechanical and Civil Engineering; Lecturer in Mechanical and Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
kohler@caltech.edu

Men-Andrin Meier
Postdoctoral Scholar, Seismological Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
mmeier@caltech.edu

Becky Roh
Graduate Student, Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
broh@caltech.edu

Zach Ross
Postdoctoral Scholar, Seismological Laboratory
California Institute of Technology

Kaveri Thakoor
Programmer/Applications Development
California Institute of Technology, Seismological Laboratory
kthakoor@gps.caltech.edu

Margaret Vinci
Manager, Office of Earthquake Programs
California Institute of Technology
mvinci@gps.caltech.edu
Website

Stephen Wu
Graduate Student, Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
stewu@caltech.edu
Website

Lucy Yin
Ph.D. Candidate, Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
lyin@caltech.edu

 

ShakeAlert V1.2 rolled out in April extending the “production prototype” to Washington and Oregon!


Beta Users - download the latest UserDisplay (V2.6.0)

Participating Institutions












Funding Partners